Composers and their stage works 

Orhan Kemal


Orhan Kemal is primarily a novelist and short-story writer. All his plays are adaptations of his novels and short stories.

Stage Works

  1. The Chaffinches (Ispinozlar) 1964 adapted from his novel Sweet Bird of Fortune (Devlet Kusu) revised as The Mayor of Hicksville (Yalova Kaymakami) 1968
  2. Cell Block (Ward) No. 72 (72. Kogus) 1967
  3. Murtaza (1968) adapted by Orhan Asena
  4. Shoemender's Shop (Eskici Dükkani) 1970
  5. Share and Share Alike (Kardes Payi) 1969