Composers and their stage works 

Mike Harding

British singer and comedian, poet, playwright. .Born 23 October, 1944 - Crumpsall, Manchester, U.K..

Stage Works

  1. The Witch That Nicked Christmas - First performed by Forum Theatre Wythenshawe 1979. A children's play subsequently performed frequently.
  2. Fur Coat and No Knickers - First performed at Old ham Coliseum Theatre in 1980. 3 subsequent National Tours.
  3. One Night Stand - First performed Oldham Coliseum Theatre 1981. Transferred to Apollo Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue London.
  4. Hell Bent! - Premiered at Scunthorpe Civic Theatre 1981 then toured nationally.
  5. Dead Ernest - Premiered at Crucible Theatre, Sheffield 1982. Oldham Coliseum 1984 and small National Tour 1990.
  6. Not With a Bang - premiered Oldham Coliseum 1983.
  7. Last Tango in Whitby - Premiered Nottingham Playhouse March 1990, It toured throughout Britain in 1991/92.
  8. 'A Free Man on Sunday' - Based on the Mass Trespass of 1932 on to Kinder Scout in the Peak District written for and premiered by the Manchester Youth Theatre 1992
  9. Comfort and Joy - Commissioned by Oldham Coliseum, a family comedy set at Christmas. Published by French's Theatre Scripts.


Official Mike Harding website